Visit Peak District & Derbyshire Attractions Map

Founded as a National Park in 1951, The Peak District covers 555 sq miles of central England and spans the five counties of Derbyshire, Cheshire, Staffordshire, Yorkshire and Greater Manchester.

With all these counties to explore and more than 1,600 miles of public rights of way, getting around it all is a challenge and it can be hard to know where to begin when planning your visit to the Peak District.